Accessing Remote Access - Font

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 3' started by scottyb159, Mar 2, 2015.

  1. scottyb159

    scottyb159 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have a surface Pro 3. When accessing my firms Remote Desktop the font for my screen is TINY. While very sharp its not readable. Is there anything I can do on my end or does it need to be solved from the other end (in which case I doubt I can do anything.). Seems crazy that I have this great screen but its not useable.
     
  2. GoodBytes

    GoodBytes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,071
    Likes Received:
    170
    Trophy Points:
    63
    I can read the small text just fine. at an arm length even.
    But, in your case, you need to increase the DPI of the system you are connected to.
    Or you can use Windows built-in zoom feature (Win key + [+/-] key)
     
  3. fonsecaj

    fonsecaj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
  4. scottyb159

    scottyb159 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sorry I have no idea what you mean? I can use other software ?
     
  5. scottyb159

    scottyb159 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Maybe I didn't explain well. I access our system at work remotely through a https site. So jot sure how I would use other software?
     
  6. ynohtna

    ynohtna Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My Device:
    SPro3
    No they are saying the RDP application doesn't understand the scaling of the display in windows 8.1 so it will present in native resolution of the SP3, that's why it's super small. They propose another app that can handle this situation better.

    For me, I don't mind so much only because I have 24" monitors connected, so when I put the RDP screen on those external monitor, it's perfect :)
     
  7. GreyFox7

    GreyFox7 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    6,331
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Trophy Points:
    113
  8. scottyb159

    scottyb159 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    Sorry for my confusion. I access OWA from internet explorer not from RDP. So I am confused as to how I would use this other third party software.
     
  9. GreyFox7

    GreyFox7 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    6,331
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Trophy Points:
    113
    For OWA can't you change the ZOOM factor in the browser?
     
  10. scottyb159

    scottyb159 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I think the issue is Citrix. That how I access the remote desktop.
     
  11. jims

    jims New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Along this same vein I have a similar issue. I'm trying to remote access my desktop from my surface pro. I sent the invitation but the surface can't open the file suggestions?
    thanks
    Jim
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
remote access from microsoft surface adjust the font
,
remote access web font
,

scaling while doing remote access on surface pro 3 windows 10

,
surface pro 3 dpi scaling
,
surface remote login font