Adobe Lightroom

Discussion in 'Windows Desktop Applications (x86/x64)' started by bulls96, Jul 19, 2014.

  1. bulls96

    bulls96 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Trying to learn this program. Find it hard to navigate thru pictures. Is there a way to scroll thru pictures like swiping thru the built in photo app? And I cannot seem to make it full screen in viewing photos.

    Thanks.
     
  2. HvT

    HvT Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Hit f-key for full screen. More hotkeys:
    http://help.adobe.com/en_US/lightroom/using/WS18e2013dd74eab5fe275e2711d1b186fe9-8000.html

    Lightroom is used to support your picture workflow. It is not optimized to be used for touch screens. I personally like to examine details (resolution/sharpness/colors/...) by touching into a picture. LR zooms into the touched area, you can move around.

    For viewing, you might want to look into the diashow module. This module as also not touch optimized, but designed to present pictures.
     
    bulls96 likes this.
  3. silkrooster

    silkrooster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New York, USA
    My Device:
    SPro3
    If you have a keyboard, you can use your left and right arrows to go through the pictures of that folder.
     
  4. kayzee

    kayzee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,082
    Likes Received:
    228
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    My Device:
    SPro
    Thought I'd add to this as I have a question. Literally only just started using Lightroom this week... I was wondering, how do you make a selection where changes will only effect that part of your photo?

    For instance I have a photo of a lizard on a branch but when I get the colour right on him, it's turning the branch green too!
     
  5. silkrooster

    silkrooster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New York, USA
    My Device:
    SPro3
    If you have the latest version, the touch up brush, will auto mask as you paint. If you hold your cursor over the pin the mask will be highlighted. You can then use a modifier key to remove the mask as you paint if necessary.
    You then adjust the sliders as necessary.
    Finally you can add more pins if necessary.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

adobe lightroom microsoft surface

,
lightroom and microsoft surface pro 4
,
lightroom for microsoft surface
,
surface optimzed lightroom
,
surface pro4 lightroom