Android Emulators for Surface 3?

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 3' started by Frank Filippis, Sep 28, 2014.

  1. Frank Filippis

    Frank Filippis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    My Device:
    SPro3
    I have not had much luck with bluestacks because I am using BitDefender.

    Has anyone heard of or had luck with http://andyroid.net/ ?

    I am liking the potential to run some android apps like WAZE on my surface 3 and interested in others experiences.

    FAF
     
  2. ctitanic

    ctitanic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,194
    Likes Received:
    577
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hollywood, FL
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Try DuOS.
     
  3. Frank Filippis

    Frank Filippis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Thank's

    I am getting an Error on Start virtualization not enabled
     
  4. kundas1

    kundas1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    83
    My Device:
    SPro3
    second that for DuOS..worked great when I was using the trial, but couldn't justify purchasing it.. Win 8 does all I need and more...
     
  5. nipponham

    nipponham Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2014
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Japan
    My Device:
    SPro3
    I’m waiting for Console OS, which is not an emulator but a native Android OS. It's scheduled to be released to the public in December this year. It will natively support all Surface Pros, including SP3. They had a Kickstarter project which successfully closed in August.
     
  6. Gary.M

    Gary.M Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    8
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Andyroid runs ok...ish. Just beware that I follow their support on Facebook and lately there have been many issues with it.
    BlueStacks is a steaming pile of... well, just don't bother.
    DuOS is the best I have found and runs very well.
     
  7. graye

    graye Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I just use VirtualBox for creating VMs... You can download a x86 version of Android and install it on a VM.

    Lots folks have done this.. you can probably poke around the VirtualBox support forums to see if there are any issues with hardware devices.

    I have done it on my desktop (so, I'd assume it'd work about the same as on the SP3)
     
  8. Cothek

    Cothek Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2014
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I highly recommend Genymotion. I use it to program android apps on my SP3. I also recommend running a mid res VM and not the max.
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2014
    mahdi75 likes this.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
android emulator for surface
,

android emulator for surface 3

,
android emulator for surface pro 3
,
android emulator surface pro 3
,

best android emulator for surface pro 3

,

duos android emulator for surface pro 3

,
emulators on surface pro 3
,
surface 3 android
,
surface pro 3 android emulator
,
what is best emulator for android using surface 3