Battery Usage by App not working

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 3' started by ngoisaoconlai, Dec 23, 2016.

  1. ngoisaoconlai

    ngoisaoconlai New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro3
    I have Surface Pro 3 i7 256GB with all Windows 10 latest updates, but I have a problem with Battery Usage by Apps, not working at all.

    upload_2016-12-23_18-20-46.png

    Either I select 24hr, 1 week, everything always show 0%. Is there a fixed for this? Or problem with hardware? Anybody encounter this problem? Or something I need to enable?

    upload_2016-12-23_18-22-53.png

    I've been using the Surface on battery all the time? But no tracking percent usage on APPS at all?
     
  2. Wooloomooloo

    Wooloomooloo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    I have exactly the same issue. It worked for about 3 days after I got the device, but after a reset it completely stopped working.
     
  3. ngoisaoconlai

    ngoisaoconlai New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Yes, mine use to work also. I have reinstalled windows 10, do all of the update and it still not working. Dont know if we have enable something, but i cant find any. I guess nobody have an answer which probably a hardware problem?
     
  4. ngoisaoconlai

    ngoisaoconlai New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro3
    I took my Surface pro 3 to Microsoft store, tell them this problem, and light bleeding. They give me another one, she said it brand new. I boot it up, make sure the Battery Usage is working, and it's working. Oh well, better than nothing.. They said they don't know why it doesn't show the percent battery use.
     
  5. airslap

    airslap New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Did anyone ever find the solution to this? My battery usage tracking was working just fine until I formatted and stopped working after that. I really don't want to format again.
     

Share This Page