Can I connect the Surface 2 to a Pioneer SMA4?

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface 2' started by db71, Apr 21, 2014.

  1. db71

    db71 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Netherlands
    My Device:
    S2
    Can I connect the Surface 2 from an app with 'Charms' --> 'Devices' --> 'Play' to a Pioneer SMA4? The Pioneer supports DLNA, Airplay, HTC connect and Wireless Direct.

    I think it should work with DLNA, but I want to know for sure before I buy one...
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2014
  2. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,095
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
  3. db71

    db71 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Netherlands
    My Device:
    S2
    Thanks, I'll take the gamble and buy the Pioneer SMA4. I'll let you know if I got it working...

    Edit:

    http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/...ndows-81/660c16a5-33e8-4a1a-9466-6fa2bfe07956

    Probably I don't have to edit the registry since I have RT 8.1 Update 1
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2014
  4. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,095
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    Sorry I misread and thought you had one and it wasn't showing up...

    If it certified it will work fine.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

enable dlna to work on rt surface

,

how connect surface to pioneer

,

will pioneer bdr-xd05b work on ms surface 2