Can you install microsoft office 2010 32 or 64 bit

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 3' started by jake, Oct 30, 2014.

  1. jake

    jake Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Can you install microsoft office 2010 or 2013 32 or 64 bit on the surface pro 3 ?
     
  2. AllTaken

    AllTaken Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Either works.
     
  3. EHoskinson

    EHoskinson New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I have installed Office 2013 32-bit on my SP1 along with FrontPage 2000. Both work perfectly. Yeah, I know, FrontPage 2000!!?
     
  4. leeshor

    leeshor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,071
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Yes, but you will be better off with 32-bit rather than 64-bit, as counter intuitive as that sounds.
     
  5. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,099
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    Honestly the only reason to install the 64bit version of Office is if you do Power BI stuff in Excel or large Pivots....

    I use it because of some external data sets that I create reports on that have millions of records and the 32 bit version couldn't load the data set to apply filters....
     
  6. Liam2349

    Liam2349 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    43
    My Device:
    SPro3
    I use 64-bit Office 13.
     
  7. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,099
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    Office 2007 was Office12 and Office 2010 was Office14 and Office 2013 is Office15 - so was Office13 Office for Mac 2011? ;)
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

can i install microsoft office 2010 on surface pro

,

office 2010 64-bit surface pro 3

,

remove office 32 install 64 surface

,

surface pro 3 office 2010 32 or 64 bit

,

will office 2010 work on a surface 3