Connect SP3 to display on iMac (2013 version)

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 3' started by lcavada, Jul 19, 2014.

  1. lcavada

    lcavada Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I continue to search ways to be able to connect my SP3 to display on my iMac screen.

    I have yet to find a suitable solution. Note that i mentioned iMac 2013 version. Aparently with earlier versions it was much easier.

    Any Suggestions?
     
  2. wertzius

    wertzius Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Sry, not possible. Say "Thanks you" to Apple. Only Thunderbolt is compatible to Thunderbolt IMacs.
     
  3. daniielrp

    daniielrp Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Preston, UK
    My Device:
    SPro3
    ^this.

    If the SP3 had thunderbolt output it 'could' supposedly work.

    But, it doesn't, so it won't.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
can i connect my surface pro to my imac
,

connect surface pro 3 to imac

,
connect surface pro 3 to imac 27 inch
,
connect surface to imac
,
connecting a surface pro to an imac
,

how to connect surface pro 3 to imac

,

how to connect surface pro 3 to imac monitor

,
how to set up imac screen as a display surface pro 3
,

surface pro 3 imac display

,
surface pro on display imac