What's new

Deciding if I should buy a surface pro 4

robsk102

Hi All,

I'm new to the forums but have followed some threads over the past few days.

I've been trying to figure out if I should purchase a SP4 based on my needs and I've come across a few cases that might make me decide otherwise. However if anyone can help me solve these I think my decision to purchase would be easy.

I am a business professional, looking to use the SP4 for both personal and work (and side projects). I will likely be using the SP4 for Office 365 applications (word, PPT, Excel etc) but also would like to use One Note as well.

So, here are my questions
- If I am presenting OR viewing a presentation, am I able to also take notes on One Note simultaneously?
- How well can the SP4 integrate with different monitors and displays? (eg - home, office, conference room) - assuming different adapters are needed.
- How is the integration with OneDrive, Box and Dropbox?
- How are the security features on the SP4 and OneDrive?
- How is the integration with Android?

I think that is all for now so your feedback and help is greatly appreciated.

Rob

Exhile

- If I am presenting OR viewing a presentation, am I able to also take notes on One Note simultaneously?
When presenting, you can "extend" the desktop to have OneNote on the SP4 screen and the projector with the PPT remote on the other. When viewing a presentation you can snap OneNote and PPT so that each application will take up half of the SP4 screen while inking.
- How well can the SP4 integrate with different monitors and displays? (eg - home, office, conference room) - assuming different adapters are needed.
You need a mini DIsplayPort to DisplayPort adapter to "extend" or "mirror" the desktop of theSP4. Here's a link to do that: Connect Surface to a TV, monitor, or projector
- How is the integration with OneDrive, Box and Dropbox?