What's new

drawboard PDF with windows 10

johnj2803

This app is one of the most important apps for me and I think support for the current windows 10 version is still not there.

Is there any news? or substitute for the meantime?

I might have to stick with windows 8.1 for now...

BillJ

Drawboard seems to be working fine with Win10 on my machines; have you heard of any specific issues?

OP
J

johnj2803

the favorite tools not showing requiring na restart of the program is one issue. I also read in the support forums that they are still working on some bugs.

I am a student and have PDF books and I use this mainly for studying. It is fortunate that it is summer break. I just don't want any hassle that is all.

Thanks for the prompt reply.

How do you use your drawbaord PDF?
Tapatalk on my Surface pro 3

I also use Drawboard frequently and have seen no issues with Windows 10 through all the TP releases. They just released a new version (4.1.1) which changed the UI to be more Windows 10-like among other things. This version removes the 5 file restriction (yay!) and the premium tier so now everyone has pressure sensitivity for the pen.

OP
J

johnj2803

When you say 5 file restrictions it's just 5 files all at the same time right? You can save one file and open another one (file 6)?

hughlle

Super Moderator
Staff member
When you say 5 file restrictions it's just 5 files all at the same time right? You can save one file and open another one (file 6)?

Yeah. When you open drawboard it will load up the last X pdf's you were looking at, which meant that often, when you opened a new pdf, you'd get a "max files open" message and would have to manually close some pdf's and then re-open the new one. Mine seemed to be more like 10 files at a time than 5 though. Either way it was annoying. Personally I just wanted to be able to close drawboard, and upon re-opening, it would open blank.

Gregory