FYI. High interrupt after sleep issue might be back

Discussion in 'Windows 10 on Surface Pro 3' started by Compusmurf, Aug 6, 2015.

  1. Compusmurf

    Compusmurf Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Odessa, FL
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Folks, I've been monitoring various folks overheating, high cpu and low battery threads.

    Seems on Win 10, the infamous high interrupt issue after sleeping might be rearing it's ugly head again. I've been able to duplicate it several times now. With no common denominator other than sleep.

    When it happens, use task manager and see if it shows up.

    You can also download process explorer from microsoft here: https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/sysinternals/bb795533

    That will give you a better reading on it.


    upload_2015-8-6_13-17-20.png

    If you see the interrupts in the 20% range, you will know you have this issue.

    Only fix so far is a complete reboot.
     
  2. zhenya

    zhenya Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I have been seeing this as well before today's update package anyhow. Have not yet narrowed down what it is.
     
  3. malberttoo

    malberttoo Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    428
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Alaska
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Been seeing this myself. Resource Monitor clearly shows it.
     
  4. Compusmurf

    Compusmurf Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Odessa, FL
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Here's an example after awake...
    upload_2015-8-6_20-26-18.png
     
  5. Compusmurf

    Compusmurf Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Odessa, FL
    My Device:
    SPro4
    I went ahead and reported it as a bug. If you're in insider, go to feedback, power and battery/overheading and upvote it.
     
    lhauser and samurai like this.
  6. malberttoo

    malberttoo Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    428
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Alaska
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Yeah mine stayed consistently between 20 and 25% until a reboot.
     
  7. samurai

    samurai Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Germany
    My Device:
    SPro3
    done. thanks for the heads up.
     

Share This Page