Get high performance mode back on the SP3 without losing CS and sleep!

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 3' started by AvalonX, Aug 3, 2014.

  1. AvalonX

    AvalonX New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1


    Didn't see this posted. Really made a difference in PS.
     
  2. ctitanic

    ctitanic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,194
    Likes Received:
    577
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hollywood, FL
    My Device:
    SPro3
    It's a good trick but you need to run it a lot of time.
     
  3. AvalonX

    AvalonX New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    True but no difference really between switching between power profiles. You can leave high performance running all the time, its only when you switch back to balanced that you lose it again. Even then, clicking the batch and its enabled. No need to go into the power options.
     
  4. ctitanic

    ctitanic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,194
    Likes Received:
    577
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hollywood, FL
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Could you upload the batch file here?
     
  5. leeshor

    leeshor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,071
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Can't actually upload but may be able to post for you to cut/paste into a file.
     
    ctitanic likes this.
  6. ctitanic

    ctitanic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,194
    Likes Received:
    577
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hollywood, FL
    My Device:
    SPro3
    That will work.
     
  7. cvc988

    cvc988 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    is this making a big difference for people? how does it impact heat and noise?
     
  8. ctitanic

    ctitanic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,194
    Likes Received:
    577
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hollywood, FL
    My Device:
    SPro3
    The point is that if you have that profile enabled it you can tweak it in anyway. It does not have to be exactly a high profile but a balanced high profile.
     
  9. AvalonX

    AvalonX New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sorry, the batch contents are now in the description.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
high performance mode on surface pro 3
,
enable high performance on surface pro 3
,
high performance mode surface
,
high performance mode surface pro 3
,
how to get high performance mode on surface pro 3
,
microsoft surface high performance mode
,
surface high performance
,

surface pro 3 high performance mode

,
surface pro 3 unlock high performance
,
surface pro getting back hign performance mode