GPS Mapping Issues: Surface Pro LTE

Discussion in 'Surface Pro 2017' started by Intranetsites, Mar 12, 2018.

  1. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,872
    Likes Received:
    1,870
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
  2. Plantje

    Plantje Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Zwolle, The Netherlands
    My Device:
    SPro
    But, the beauty of them is that they can be developed for all OS'es, right? I will read through those links
     
  3. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,872
    Likes Received:
    1,870
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    That is the theory but the PWA must conform to the standards...
     
  4. Plantje

    Plantje Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Zwolle, The Netherlands
    My Device:
    SPro
    Well...ok, let's just wait and see. At least in the Netherlands Google Maps is way better than Bing Maps
     
  5. ronh

    ronh New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro
    Has anyone managed to get Oziexplorer to work properly with the internal GPS on the LTE surface pro?
     
  6. Plantje

    Plantje Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Zwolle, The Netherlands
    My Device:
    SPro
    I think that will be very hard. What are the advantages of Oziexplorer ?
     
  7. Plantje

    Plantje Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Zwolle, The Netherlands
    My Device:
    SPro
    A few days ago I installed Bluestacks and that way had the full Google Maps app. Although nice it doesn't seem to use my internal GPS sensor to determine my position. Any ideas as to how I can let Bluestacks tap into that resource?
    Edit: There is an option in the settings.

    As this machine has 8GB of RAM it is very well possible to run Bluestacks; something that I couldn't do with my Surface 3, this seems the only option for now. Still it seems far from perfect
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2018

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
azs
,
best cameras
,

news

,
surface pro lte gps