What's new

Help with One Note, note taking

nalbagli

Hi I bought my SP3 a month ago, and I've been loving it. It's a great device, and my 15' Macbook Pro Retina has been on the drawer since I bough the device.

One of the main reasons I bought this device is for note taking, I am a College Student and I hope this replaces all my notebooks, until now I am still on vacation so I have only used the stylus to try it, so I would really like if you could give me some tips to make the transition easier and also help me solve some of my doubts.

First of all I haven't been able to decide between the Metro Version of One Note, and the desktop one. Thing is desktop version is clearly more complete and has a lot of useeful features, but I do feel that the touch version is kind of simpler to use and easier also. Which one do you use?

Second thing is that i've been trying to practice my notes, and although I feel it is great I have encountered a problem since I decided to format the page to Letter size just in case I decide to print my notes. My problem is when I write on the pages without using zoom the printed version looks good but my letters are way too big so in a whole page and can't take a lot of notes, on the iPad (where note taking was awful) a box zoomed and I wrote bigger there and the when I saw the page the size was more normal. Is there a good way to be able to take notes in a size that does look good on a printed page?

Thanks for the help and sorry if I wasn't very clear on explaining my problem.

jnjroach

Administrator
Staff member
I use both versions, I typically use the desktop for management and outlook integration, but I prefer inking in the MUI version.