What's new

iPad 2 --> Surface 2 ...looking for tips for a good transition!

JuryDuty

I have a Surface 2 on the way and am very excited! I've been using an iPad 2 for two years and am looking forward to trying Microsoft's tablet.

Here's how I use my iPad:

1) Writing--I'm very excited to have the full version of Word on this--will be a MUCH better experience than the iPad.
2) Email--mostly gmail, but also from my company's exchange server. I'm hoping this will be an easy set-up.
3) Music--All my music is in iTunes and I want to keep it there. Given that, what's the best way to sync it with the Surface 2?
4) Games--I love Plants v Zombies 2 and Injustice...don't think they're on the Surface 2 yet...any other great games?
5) Evernote--my life is in this thing. I hope it transitions over well.
6) GPS--I assume I can get a good GPS on the Surface 2?
7) Banking, reading, etc--I know a lot of this is app-dependent, so that'll hopefully come in time.

Would love to hear your experiences, any tips and tricks you like, etc, that can help me set up and be successful faster.

oion

I have a Surface 2 on the way and am very excited! I've been using an iPad 2 for two years and am looking forward to trying Microsoft's tablet.

1) Writing--I'm very excited to have the full version of Word on this--will be a MUCH better experience than the iPad.
2) Email--mostly gmail, but also from my company's exchange server. I'm hoping this will be an easy set-up.
3) Music--All my music is in iTunes and I want to keep it there. Given that, what's the best way to sync it with the Surface 2?
4) Games--I love Plants v Zombies 2 and Injustice...don't think they're on the Surface 2 yet...any other great games?
7) Banking, reading, etc--I know a lot of this is app-dependent, so that'll hopefully come in time.

Would love to hear your experiences, any tips and tricks you like, etc, that can help me set up and be successful faster.