Solved Is my email an EAS message

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 3' started by ozstar, Oct 23, 2015.

  1. ozstar

    ozstar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Hi,

    For some reason the My Store App has disappeared from my SP3 512.

    I have not been able to see where I can get it back so I can check more apps.

    In the process My SP3 told me to change my login to a MS account.

    I had one on my desktop and for Skype etc so found the email I used with pad and after mobile pin got it going.

    I now get a message is my Emaill an EAS ?

    I have been getting my email down as pop3 okay and it syncs well with my sip and all my other devices which use the same protocol.

    Hat is this EAS from? Do I need it, should I say Yes, No ? Will it do anything to mess up my current email setup ?

    I do not like the way MS tries to get involved in everything I do and after all my troubles with our Skype account sign ins.. I am very wary of everything to do with them.

    Can I get some advice about this EAS question please ?

    Many thanks


    Oz
     
  2. malberttoo

    malberttoo Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    428
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Alaska
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Oz, EAS in this means Exchange Active Sync, which generally means "connecting to an Exchange email server". If you haven't been using Active Sync before now, then probably your email account is not the EAS variety.
     
    leeshor likes this.
  3. ozstar

    ozstar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Many thanks.. Yes that works...

    I am now back to trying to get the Store app back on the SP.. any suggestions please ?

    Oz
     
  4. BillJ

    BillJ Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA United States
    My Device:
    SPro3
    The Windows Store app is integrated into Win 10. You might try one or both of the following:
    a) reset the Store app by going to a command prompt as administrator, and run WSReset.exe (quick, easy)
    b) perform a full reset of the OS (not so quick, a pain in the butt)
     
  5. ozstar

    ozstar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Many thanks... done !
     
  6. kundas1

    kundas1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,652
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    83
    My Device:
    SPro3
    glad it worked I will mark this as solved...
     

Share This Page