What's new

Lenovo or Surface: Which do you recommend?

I figured i'd ask this question here(And on another forum I also frequent occasionally).

I am looking at the SP2 or Lenovo Yoga 11s. I have never owned a lenovo product before so I can't say much about their quality and customer support and all that good stuff.
I have owned a Surface RT so i know Microsoft has good quality products(from my experience).

I love the Surface but i remember being in the store and glancing at the Lenovo Yoga 11s and i love the crazy designs...It can be a laptop, it can be a tablet, it can be like a stand or even tent version.

It's a cool looking product and it has a slightly bigger screen at 11.6 inches and also runs full windows 8 as well.

From what I can tell it has the same/similar specs...it has a better webcam but i don't even cam like that as well as a full fledge keyboard(though i have grown accustomed to my Touch cover)

So would you recommend a Surface over a Yoga?

For me, I am a student and I'll soon be purchasing an office subscription with 365.

i'd like to be able to play games from the store, the few i download.

AS well as I enjoy reading with Nook & Kindle books....The Surface RT was my main reading tool and sometimes it can be a bit cumbersome using it to read but it wasn't too bad. Not horrible but i have also contemplated buying an actual Nook or Kindle for the perfect reading experience. I imagine the lenovo would be even bigger.

But do you recommend a Surface over a yoga or a Yoga over a surface? :)

MoggSquad

Yoga 11s doesn't run Haswell. It's a 3rd generation i-series chip (ie i3-3229Y) The Y is weaker but meant to be more power efficient.
Also the 11s weighs 3 lbs and has a 768p screen.

You should be considering the Yoga 13 pro 2 with a much higher resolution, haswell, same weight (3 lbs) with a larger, 13" screen.

SP2 is haswell i5, 1080p and weighs 2lbs. It's more pricey, but worth it.