Microsoft pulls updates

Discussion in 'Members News Depot' started by GreyFox7, Aug 16, 2014.

  1. GreyFox7

    GreyFox7 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Kif likes this.
  2. GreyFox7

    GreyFox7 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Trophy Points:
    113
    If you've rebooted unexpectedly it may be due to these issues... you can check by using the Reliability monitor.

    Enter "View Reliability History" in Search.
     
  3. puma

    puma Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Did you uninstall the one update?
     
  4. Kif

    Kif Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Relative
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Good find. Thanks for posting it!
     
    GreyFox7 likes this.
  5. GreyFox7

    GreyFox7 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I just got some Microsoft updates that required a reboot so perhaps they've fix it... I didn't look yet to see what it was.

    ah, nope... I installed dot net framework that was required for XTU so it was just an update for that.
     

Share This Page