Microsoft replaced my surface pro 2 with pro 3

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 2' started by Deihmos, Oct 8, 2015.

  1. Deihmos

    Deihmos Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I requested warranty service and Microsoft sent a Pro 3 instead of the Pro 2. With a new keyboard, pen and everything needed. I was shocked but pleased.
     
  2. GoodBytes

    GoodBytes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,071
    Likes Received:
    170
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Nice congrads!
    What is your region?
     
  3. Deihmos

    Deihmos Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    USA
     
    GoodBytes likes this.
  4. Moonsurface

    Moonsurface Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    200
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    UK
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Nice one, a super upgrade for you!
     
  5. jrioux

    jrioux Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2013
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    California's Central Coast
    My Device:
    SPro3
    So much for Apple having better service. I've been very happy with Microsoft customer support the few times I have used it.
     
  6. ezien

    ezien New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro2
    GREAT!

    What issues did you had with your SP2?
     
  7. Deihmos

    Deihmos Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    The hinge for the stand was giving problems. Surface pro 3 is fm great but wifi drivers on Windows 10 is horrible when using wireless AC
     
  8. ezien

    ezien New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro2
    OK thanks. Send in my SP2 a view days ago via Standard Exchange. Had an issue that a working Type Cover 2 could not be detected. Got an email from Surface Support that a replacement unit will be send soon, would only take a view days. Do you think that I also will get a SP3 as replacement?
     
  9. Deihmos

    Deihmos Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I wouldn't know. I wasn't expecting one.
     
  10. Gainiac

    Gainiac New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Yeah, contacted Microsoft today for an exchange and they said due to the lack of SP2 for exchange I will get a SP3! And I am in Germany!
     
    J12to4 likes this.
  11. ezien

    ezien New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro2
    That's really great!

    Mine was also send to Germany. I live in The Netherlands. I so hope that I'll get a SP3. When did you send it in? And did you use the Standard Exchange?
     
  12. Gainiac

    Gainiac New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    My Device:
    SPro3
    No, I took advanced exchange 'cause I need my Surface everyday at university. I really really hope that it's a Pro 3
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
surface pro 2 replaced for sp3 forum
,
surface pro 2 replaced with pro 3 forum
,

surface pro 3 forum