What's new

Microsoft Surface Pro 2 vs Sony Vaio multi flip

lorenzo994

Hi, i'm an italian student, i want to buy a tablet/PC. to take notes and also to run 3D program (AutoCad,Revit).

I'm undecided between Sony Vaio Multi Flip and Surface Pro:

What do you think about these tablet, the characteristics of these tablets are:

1) Sony vaio multi flip (portatile-tablet, with the keyboard)

Intel® CoreTM i5-4200U 1,6 GHz
Windows 8
500 GB Serial ATA (5400 rpm) (or 64 gb SSD)
8 GB 1600 MT/s DDR3L-SDRAM
NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 735M 2 GB
39,5cm LED, 1920x1080
Digital Pen and N-TRIG
Office 365 Home Premium Trial
Display full hd 15 inches.
1100 Euro=1492,3308$= 934,1379 pound
4 years of garantee (free)

2) Surface Pro 2 (keyboard apart)

CPU Intel® Core ™ i5 di 4^ generation
4 gb RAM
Graphic board (4400 amd series)
64gb SSD
Display 10 inches Full hd.
Microsoft optimization (i think so)
890Euro=1207,4313$ = 755,8025£

So, which between these has the best characteristics? Above all to work with heavy programs? (Revit,Autocad,Blender,Photoshop etc..) ?

Thank you in advance and forgive my english.

Afy

The Viao has a larger screen, which would be bteer. Also more RAM and Disk.
The Surface Pro 2 can match on specs other than screen size..

Dell is also coming out with laptops with very resolutions.. might want to wait for a month or so.

N.G.

I find the SP screen a little small to use with Office, and my familiar toolbars. Trying to decide whether to either convert it to a desktop and either get something bigger and more "lappable" or smaller and lighter, or to upgrade to a SP2 and hope the next version of office fits the form factor better. If I were a student, I would borrow a Surface and make sure I was comfortable using it for Office, - Word, Excel, and PowerPoint, in the manner I intend to use the new device.

oion