Mind Map Software?

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 4' started by Tigergrrrl, Aug 6, 2017.

  1. Tigergrrrl

    Tigergrrrl New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Is there any good, easy to manipulate, mind mapping software that will work with Win10 and SP4?

    I can freehand, but then I can't manipulate the nodes. I adore SchematicMind, but it appears that it's an Android only product.

    I typically outline chapters this way, so I have a visual of how things work together.

    Any thoughts would be much appreciated.

    TIA
    Maggie

    Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
     
  2. hughlle

    hughlle Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    3,115
    Likes Received:
    473
    Trophy Points:
    83
    My Device:
    SPro4
    I really like simplemind. Has enough features for my needs but still very straight forward to use
     
  3. fivetoedsloth

    fivetoedsloth New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    My Device:
    SPro
    A vote for Simplemind. It syncs to all devices and is very easy. Another ultra simple and useful tool, not exactly a mind map but more of a free form notes tool that allows you to link things together, is Scapple by Literature and Latte. It works great in conjunction with Scrivener. Those two apps are excellent for writing projects.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
     
  4. Tigergrrrl

    Tigergrrrl New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Thank you. I'll check it out.

    Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
     
  5. Tigergrrrl

    Tigergrrrl New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    My Device:
    SPro4
    I'll check both out. Thanks!

    Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
     
  6. hughlle

    hughlle Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    3,115
    Likes Received:
    473
    Trophy Points:
    83
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Only thing to be aware of is that on mine at least, it is the default for it to automatically arrange things for you, which you can't alter. So when you create a new empty map, before doing anything else, click on the topic button in the menu bar, and select layout, and then chose free-form.
     
  7. Tigergrrrl

    Tigergrrrl New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Thanks for the heads-up!

    Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk
     
  8. hughlle

    hughlle Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    3,115
    Likes Received:
    473
    Trophy Points:
    83
    My Device:
    SPro4
    As such
    [​IMG]

    Here's an example of what they (can) looks like (it is not the easiest thing to use on a small screen! I run it on a 34" ultrawidescreen monitor so I can see everything at the same time without having to zoom out)

    [​IMG]
     
  9. Mark Carter

    Mark Carter New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

azs

,
best cameras
,
news