Solved New Netflix app does not work properly on Surface Pro 4?

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 4' started by Emka Zwo, Dec 22, 2015.

  1. Emka Zwo

    Emka Zwo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    On my Surface Pro 4 the new Windows 10 Netflix app does not play most of the content (for example Jessica Jones, DareDevil etc.)
    It always gives out the error code: U7361-1253-8007001F

    After telephoning with a technical supporter for about 2 hours he said that it must have something to do with the known Surface Pro 4 graphics card issues.

    Do you have a Pro 4 with Netflix on it? And is yours working properly?

    I have the Pro 4, i5, 256 GB

    Regards
    Michael
     
  2. Afy

    Afy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I have Netflix and haven't faced issues. Not with Daredevil, JJ or anything. Try uninstalling and reinstalling the app.
    Also it is a stupid question but do you have enough bandwidth?
     
  3. Emka Zwo

    Emka Zwo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Bandwidth is good. Sure you have a Pro 4 and use the newest Netflix app from the store?
     
  4. pmm0724

    pmm0724 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I checked that there are no updates for Netflix, so I assume it is the current version. It works on my SP4 I7.
     
  5. scottw03

    scottw03 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having a similar problem with my SP3 i5 and the current Netflix app. I can't get it to play. Keeps saying there was a connection issue. I checked my login info and it is good.

    For the time being I just log into the website using IE and stream my content that way. Figure the issue with the app will eventually get fixed.
     
  6. kundas1

    kundas1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    83
    My Device:
    SPro3
    first off, always use the web to stream, the APP doesn't have all of the selection that the web base has for some reason. also I was getting the same error as the OP and what I had to do is delete a file and then all was well. I tried googling and nothing comes up with that error so my error was a different one... keep looking OP and you will find a solution
     
  7. Afy

    Afy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Given that I have an i7/16GB I am quite sure its a pro 4. And since I downloaded the app from the Windows Store on Win 10 I am also quite sure its the store app.
     
    3rdschulz likes this.
  8. SteveBorough

    SteveBorough Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    try logging into your account online (web) and switching the stream level to "Auto"
     
  9. Emka Zwo

    Emka Zwo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Just tried to switch to "Auto" but without success unfortunately. But was a good idea!
    The SP4 i7 has different graphics inside I believe. Maybe this one is not so buggy...
    Anyone with a SP4 i5 out there?
     
  10. kundas1

    kundas1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    83
    My Device:
    SPro3
    try installing Silverlight... I believe Netflix still uses that...
     
  11. Derekamoss

    Derekamoss Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Make sure its installed to your HD not your SD. That can cause problems.
     
  12. EMINENT

    EMINENT Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    28
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Just checked on my i5 256/8 and it wouldn't load at first. Then, it signed me out and when I tried again it gave me an error or F1. Closing and re-opening resulted in the same so I uninstalled and re-installed and signed in and Daredevil is streaming fine.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

netflix error code u7361-1253-800705aa

,
netflix error u7361
,

netflix error u7361-1253-800705aa

,
netflix not working on surface pro
,

netflix on surface pro 4

,
netflix surface pro 4
,
netflix windows not working surfae
,

surface pro 4 netflix

,

u7361-1253-80070057

,

u7361-1253-800705aa