New Surface Pro 4 user

Discussion in 'New Member Introduction & Site Assistance' started by rickb, Dec 21, 2015.

  1. rickb

    rickb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Was hoping to quit carrying around my heavy laptop and depend more on my new Surface Pro 4. My question is this....Can I use Quicken and QuickBooks on the Surface?
    Thanks!
     
  2. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,105
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    Yes and yes....
     
  3. leeshor

    leeshor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,071
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Absolutely, and welcome to the forum.
     
  4. rickb

    rickb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Thanks for the reply. Can you tell briefly tell me how to get both Quicken and QuickBooks on the Surface? I'm running Quicken 2015 and QuickBooks 2012 on my desktop/laptop.
     
  5. rickb

    rickb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Thanks!
     
  6. leeshor

    leeshor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,071
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Both can be downloaded from Intuit. My CPA firm customer typically don't deal with disks any more.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

quickbooks surface pro 4

,

surface pro 4 quickbooks 2016