No LTE yet .. what a shame

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 4' started by Intranetsites, Nov 8, 2015.

  1. Intranetsites

    Intranetsites Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    My Device:
    Other
    Any hints on LTE .. I have the surface 3 lte and would consider upgrading if SP4 HAD lte
     
  2. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,095
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    According to the engineering team I talked with last week there are still no plans for LTE for the Pro line...
     
  3. Afy

    Afy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Just use you phone.
     
  4. optical1

    optical1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    My Device:
    Surface 3 (Atom)
    Unfortunately, there is a real subset of users who can't just use their phone. From my own usage case:

    1. I can't talk on my phone and use LTE simultaneously.
    2. The surface can't update in the background by itself.
    3. LTE from my phone drains the battery quickly.

    These issues may not seem like much to some people, but to those of us who are on the road constantly, the lack of LTE is a significant impact to our productivity.

    -K
     
  5. hughlle

    hughlle Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2,690
    Likes Received:
    422
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Dongle?
     

Share This Page