Not impressed

Discussion in 'Surface 3 (Atom)' started by reelnative, Aug 9, 2016.

  1. Mrzocor

    Mrzocor New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    My Device:
    Surface 3 (Atom)

     
  2. Plantje

    Plantje Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Zwolle, The Netherlands
    My Device:
    Surface 3 (Atom)
    So, what's your point?
     
  3. Argus Tuft

    Argus Tuft Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    My Device:
    Surface 3 (Atom)
    To avoid any arguments, I've downloaded upgrades, I've used different pens, I've changed batteries in my pen, I've even changed batteries in my finger and nothing changes. I've even tried different browsers, all with no difference.
     
  4. Turbo4AWD

    Turbo4AWD Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My Device:
    Surface 3 (Atom)
    Comments like this are reasons I don't recommend a manual transmission to anyone. "It should just work and cost me nothing. I shouldn't have to 'learn' how to use it. Who bothers learning how to use a product?"
     
  5. Argus Tuft

    Argus Tuft Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    My Device:
    Surface 3 (Atom)
    FYI, everything was working fine when I first got it but an update screwed everything and I've been chasing my tail ever since. I still use the S3 about 50% of the time, and I mostly use it to view video, play music and general searching. Facebook uses a LOT of RAM and often causes the S3 to run and react really slow, but a restart soon fixes that.
     
  6. Plantje

    Plantje Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Zwolle, The Netherlands
    My Device:
    Surface 3 (Atom)
    I still don't agree with statements like these.
    First of all: the Surface line is not for people that choose the device with the least cost. People that go for the cheapest option take some Android tablet from a Chinese retailer. One can expect things to run less smooth there
    Second: yes, it should just work. That doesn't mean people don't need to learn how to use products, but it does mean it should function properly!
    The issues that I run into with my FOURTH Surface 3 within one year have nothing to do with me not knowing how to work with Windows, a tablet, a Surface etc.

    The same goes for people buying a Surface Pro 4, Surface Book. Some issues should not occur and are completely separate from people's knowledge
     
  7. Plantje

    Plantje Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Zwolle, The Netherlands
    My Device:
    Surface 3 (Atom)
    Why did this topic just pop up as new in my Nextgen Reader?
     
  8. GreyFox7

    GreyFox7 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    6,639
    Likes Received:
    1,326
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Probably a glitch in the Matrix. ;) it happens when they change something.
     
  9. Plantje

    Plantje Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Zwolle, The Netherlands
    My Device:
    Surface 3 (Atom)
    Ok, now I am reassured
     
  10. Turbo4AWD

    Turbo4AWD Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My Device:
    Surface 3 (Atom)
    Statements like this I disagree with because NO MATTER what device I use I end up having to figure out a way to make it function properly or end up finding out it will be a known issue with the device.
     
  11. Plantje

    Plantje Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Zwolle, The Netherlands
    My Device:
    Surface 3 (Atom)
    I don't get your point... You always end up having to figure out a way to make it function properly or end up finding out it will be a known issue with the device? So none of your devices ever worked properly?! I would be really worried...
     
  12. Turbo4AWD

    Turbo4AWD Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My Device:
    Surface 3 (Atom)
    Not even my car works properly. I should have 700 horsepower, but I am going to have to make it get there, NOT the manufacturer...*sigh* I wish things would just WORK...lol
     

Share This Page