Office Acces 2013

Discussion in 'Windows 8 Forum' started by mdart, Nov 11, 2012.

  1. mdart

    mdart New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Will they be bringing out Office Access 2013 on Windows RT
     
  2. Mr.NK

    Mr.NK Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Berlin
    My Device:
    RT
    For using Access you have to get a machine running full Win 8 & Office. There's no sign of a port of Access to WinRT. Only way is to use remote apps, some user have reported this as a convenient solution.
     
  3. Afy

    Afy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I wish they would stop Access.
     
  4. gglazer

    gglazer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Isn't Access going away? I thought that they tried to completely get rid of it in Office 2010 but customer demand had them finally include it. I wouldn't be surprised if Office 2013 doesn't have it at all. I still use it for some old legacy DB's I use but that's only because I've been too lazy to port them to SQL. They're really not that important to me.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

acces 2013

,
access 2013 for surface
,
ascces 2013 windows rt
,

microsoft surface access 2013

,
msaccess for surface rt
,
surface rt cmes with office access
,
surface rt office acces
,
surface rt office access
,
windows rt access 2013
,
windows rt office acces