Office Touch (aka - Office Gemini) Available in the Windows 10 Store

Discussion in 'Windows 10 Forum' started by jnjroach, Feb 4, 2015.

  1. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,095
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    SEANT and leeshor like this.
  2. leeshor

    leeshor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,071
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    My Device:
    SPro4
    SWEET!
     
  3. hughlle

    hughlle Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2,693
    Likes Received:
    422
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Can't say no to free software trials :) Now i just have to work out how to get the beta store to install the thing.

    Question to anyone who might know. When they say following the preview, some functions may require a 365 subscription.. what does this actually mean? Because not a chance in hell i'm going to rent a piece of software.
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2015
  4. malberttoo

    malberttoo Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    428
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Alaska
    My Device:
    SPro3
  5. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,095
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    If you have used the version for iPad or Android the workflow is the same, it has more features than Android out of the box and the Touch UI is very straight forward. It has much less of an impact on battery life. It isn't really targeted at the 10+" space but more for the 8" or less market. I think I will really like it on my Dell Venue 8 Pro and my Lumia 1520
     
  6. malberttoo

    malberttoo Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    428
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Alaska
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Good to know, thanks!
     
  7. Y2HBK

    Y2HBK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Wont download for me. In fact, I have a lot of updates available in the store that won't update, either. They all show 0.0MB of 0.0MB.
     
  8. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,095
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    Did you install today's Windows Update? It is supposed to fix that issue...
     
    Y2HBK likes this.
  9. Y2HBK

    Y2HBK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Was that 3036140? If so, yes I did.
     
  10. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,095
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    Hmmm....you can also try wsreset.exe and see if that un-clogs it...
     
    Y2HBK likes this.
  11. Y2HBK

    Y2HBK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yep that did it. Thanks.
     
  12. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,095
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    Excellent....
     

Share This Page