Old devices still linked to my account...

Discussion in 'Windows 8 Forum' started by daniielrp, Dec 20, 2014.

  1. daniielrp

    daniielrp Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Preston, UK
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Hi guys,

    When you go in to the Store, then click on "Account", then "My account" it shows the names of devices linked to your account.

    What's worrying is that even after I've reset it and sold it, the device is still there, but now appears with the name the new person has given it! This happened once before when I sold my RT to a guy in work, I noticed his name now appeared under my devices. And now that I have sold my Pro 2, it now also is still in my devices, but with the name "Cathy" - whom I can only assume is the new person using the device!!! (see below pic)

    AFAIK, there are no implications of this, but it seems wholly wrong that the device is still in my account, and worse that information this new person has entered in to the device (the name) can now be seen by me.

    bad.png
     
    sharpuser likes this.
  2. sharpuser

    sharpuser Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    1,029
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest & China
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    I pressed "Like" on that, because you brought up something I do not like.

    Remove CATHY and see if she posts on these forums. :D
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

are devices linked to accounts or accounts to devices

,

taegll 3