Solved Pen does not write in an horizontal line

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 4' started by zecajacintho, May 28, 2018.

  1. zecajacintho

    zecajacintho New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Hi!

    My Surface Pro4 is having problem - there is a horizontal line where the pen loses its accuracy (the problematic line is located at the same height as the USB input). You can see the problematic line at the screen shot below.

    I use OneNote and DrawBoardPDF, and the problem is happening both, in the same place.

    If I draw with my finger the problem is the same... it seems like a screen problem, perhaps hardware, rather than a pen problem... how do deal with it?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Plantje

    Plantje Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Zwolle, The Netherlands
    My Device:
    SPro
    The first line isn't that straight either. But I think this is a screen issue. Perhaps you can test another pen and test your pen on another SP4?
     
  3. zecajacintho

    zecajacintho New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Thank you for your help Plantje!
    I did not try another pen but I did try my finger, and I found the same problem in the same place.

    So I believe it is a screen problem, as you said.
     
  4. Plantje

    Plantje Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Zwolle, The Netherlands
    My Device:
    SPro
    Just bought a Surface Pro 2017 and tested this as well. No issue here. Seems to be an issue with your specific device.
     
  5. zecajacintho

    zecajacintho New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Hello! It was a hardware problem - I had the extended warranty, so I went to the store yesterday and they gave me a new computer. It worked.
    Thank you all for the attention.
     
  6. Plantje

    Plantje Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Zwolle, The Netherlands
    My Device:
    SPro
    Good to see that it all worked out!
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
azs
,

best cameras

,
news