PIN login unresponsive on touchscreen when pressing "1"

Discussion in 'Windows 10 on Surface Pro 3' started by alann, Aug 31, 2015.

  1. alann

    alann New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Hi all. I found a very weird and specific problem on my SP3. Using a PIN login, "1" on the keypad only works around 50% of the time. I thought I had a deadzone on my touchscreen so I rotated my SP3 around to realize that "1" is unresponsive on all four sides. There is no deadzone in the area where the "1" on the keypad is when I login. Does anyone else have this problem?
     
  2. leeshor

    leeshor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,071
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Welcome to the forum

    Your poll was removed as it didn't seem to be poll worthy. Hope you do get an answer.
     
    sharpuser likes this.
  3. sharpuser

    sharpuser Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    2,852
    Likes Received:
    1,030
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest & China
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    @alann,

    Is it possible for you to re-size or re-position (move) that on-screen touchpad, then try? Let's try to isolate the problem as either screen mapping or keyboard (Windows interface) mapping.
     
  4. ferden

    ferden New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro3
    We having same problem but its the 0 on our touch keypad.
     
  5. hughlle

    hughlle Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2,700
    Likes Received:
    422
    Trophy Points:
    83
    I had the same problem a while back with the Q key and a password not pin. Only way it would register was if you actually hit the q, not any of the blank space around the q on that key. Disappeared after some build updates etc.
     

Share This Page