Solved Plz help me fix skipping/lag

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 4' started by Mrsspunkymon813, Apr 23, 2016.

  1. Mrsspunkymon813

    Mrsspunkymon813 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Video continue to skip/lag words and voice don't mesh up, please help!!!!!
     
  2. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,107
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    Fixed your thread title - How To is reserved for tutorials and yours is a question.

    Now that admin stuff is out of the way....can you give us more details? What App or Site are you using/on? If it is a site, which browser are you using? If it is an Media Player, which one and what file type? Have you loaded any CODECs?

    Thanks,
     
  3. Mrsspunkymon813

    Mrsspunkymon813 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    The site I was on is animefreak.tv, I was using Microsoft edge and Google ,and they both skips, and no CODECs , I just had to look that up to see what that was
     
  4. leeshor

    leeshor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,071
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Fixed your title again. Did you not get the message from Jeff's post?
     
  5. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,107
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    The site you are using is an index site and doesn't host anything just links out to safe and unsavory sites that have the video, mostly Flash-based content, also the site has heavy tracking and Ad content which is also Flash based...
     
  6. Mrsspunkymon813

    Mrsspunkymon813 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Sorry I thought I did
     
  7. Mrsspunkymon813

    Mrsspunkymon813 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    I think I fixed the title ?, so I found today in the tool bar , it says open with Internet Explorer ,so I did and when I did there was no skipping , so I went to the same site with Google and Microsoft edge , and the skipping started bk, so could it just be the browsers?
     
  8. leeshor

    leeshor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,071
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    My Device:
    SPro4
    It absolutely could be. And probably is.
     
    Mrsspunkymon813 likes this.
  9. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,107
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    If the site is built around IE then that would make sense....
     
    Mrsspunkymon813 likes this.
  10. Mrsspunkymon813

    Mrsspunkymon813 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Thx for the help
     

Share This Page