Print range

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 3' started by doublestack1, Dec 2, 2014.

  1. doublestack1

    doublestack1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Well, after an hour of unsuccessful tech support with MS, I am reaching out to the folks on this board who are much smarter than I.

    While in the mail app built in to Win 8.1, is it possible to select a range of pages to print in a multi-page message?

    I have tried everything including time with the nice people at MS.

    Example:

    I open the mail app. Select the message I want to print. Slide from the right, select devices then print then select my printer. There does not seem to be an option to print just the first page or any range of pages.

    Doesn't seem right. Could this be an oversight?

    Pete
     
  2. daniielrp

    daniielrp Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Preston, UK
    My Device:
    SPro3
    I cannot see any option :(
     
  3. ctitanic

    ctitanic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,194
    Likes Received:
    577
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hollywood, FL
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Unfortunately Mail is not a very robust mail client application. I would recommend you if possible to open the email in IE and try to print it from there. Or use Outlook as your email client.
     
  4. malberttoo

    malberttoo Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    428
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Alaska
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Hate to bring bad news, but Frank is right. Mail is severely limited, and I've had your exact same issue on a few other Metro apps as well. I don't know if it's a limitation of the Metro environment, or just the apps themselves are lame.
     
  5. ctitanic

    ctitanic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,194
    Likes Received:
    577
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hollywood, FL
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Printing a range is possible from IE Metro so I don't think it's a metro issue but developer's.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

sketchable