Solved Surface 3 on Windows 10 , how to call "Menu"?

Discussion in 'Windows 10 Forum' started by TristanLiu, May 14, 2015.

  1. TristanLiu

    TristanLiu New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    Surface 3 (Atom)
    Hi, just upgrade Surface 3 to Windows 10, it works well so far.

    When we use windows 8.1 , in an app if you want to call the "Menu" for this app (not the start menu) , you just slide your finger from the screen bottom. But in windows 10 even you set to "Tablet Mode", the taskbar always there so the slide from bottom gesture not work any more, so how to call the menu in an app?

    Anyone can help? thanks.
     
  2. leeshor

    leeshor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,071
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Welcome to the forum.

    Moving this to the Windows 10 section.
     
  3. netuser

    netuser Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2013
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I thought Windows 10 didn't work with the new Surface 3 because proper drivers are not yet available?
     
  4. sharpuser

    sharpuser Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    2,852
    Likes Received:
    1,030
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest & China
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    Please see Windows 10 Preview on Surface 3
     
  5. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,099
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    Swipe from the top and the hamburger menu will be on the upper left and chose App Commands....

    The Drivers were just released today....
     
    dniezby and sharpuser like this.
  6. TristanLiu

    TristanLiu New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    Surface 3 (Atom)
    Thanks, it works.
     
  7. leeshor

    leeshor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,071
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Good deal. Marked solved.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
hamburger menu windows 10 touchscreen surface pro 3
,
hamburger windows 10 touchscreen surface pro 3
,
surface 3 upgrade window 10
,
surface 3 windows 10 app menu
,
surface 3 windows 10 upgrade
,
upgrade surface 3 windows 10
,
windows 10 app commands gesture
,

windows 10 app commands tablet mode

,
windows 10 tablet mode gesture for app commands