Surface Pro Drivers

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro' started by souldier, Mar 1, 2013.

  1. souldier

    souldier Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2013
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Hey guys not sure if this was posted yet. It is a link to the drivers used for the surface pro. I am not sure if they are later than the ones that come stock with the pro, but it is good to keep handy just in case. What I do know is that the HD 4000 drivers are newer than the original ones on the pro. I am quite surprised though that people had to actually compile this stuff rather than it being offered by Microsoft themselves.

    Surface Pro Drivers | CRASHCTRL
     
  2. daov

    daov New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Howdy,

    I am one of the proprieters of CRASHCTRL | Blogging about tech stuff. 'Nuff said.. We compiled this page due to demand and lack of a driver support page via Microsoft.

    The drivers are generally the same as a stock image. But if you reinstall Windows and wipe the stock image, you will not be able to get the wireless or surface accessiry device drivers. The graphcs driver has the Intel GUI as well, which assists with scaling on external monitors/TVs. The chipset package is not installed by default as well.

    If you find a driver is missing or not available, give us a shout and we'll see what we can find!
     
    2 people like this.
  3. souldier

    souldier Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2013
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    So is it possible to have a different scaling for external monitors? I installed the latest intel hd4000 driver and still cant seem to have separate scaling
     
  4. Cowboy

    Cowboy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The guys at CRASHCTRL are saying "Microsoft is working on a way to have different DPI scaling in each monitor so eventually, you can have your porridge just right".
     
  5. daov

    daov New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I meant over/underscan on external monitors/TVs. Per an answer on answers.microsoft.com from a moderator, Microsoft is working on the different DPI/scaling when using an external monitor. I am thinking it will be a Windows 9/Blue feature personally.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
drivers for surface pro
,
microsoft surface pro drivers
,
surface drivers
,
surface pro display driver
,
surface pro driver
,

surface pro drivers

,
surface pro graphics driver
,
surface pro video driver
,
surface pro wifi driver
,
surface pro wifi drivers