What's new

Surface Warranty

DutchYee

I got the Surface Pro 3 for around 4 months. I am really happy with the device. That made me thinking about to get a extra warrenty on the Surface. Like the Microsoft Complete. But the Microsoft Complete can only be purchased after 40 days when you bought your Surface. But i bought my Surface at the Microsoft Store.

I am living in the Netherlands. You guys any suggestions?

hughlle

Super Moderator
Staff member
There are numerous third parties who will offer damage protection etc. Just have a search around. It might be that some of these only insure within x days of purchase. I've never used a 3rd party insurer before for electronics so can't offer anything more.

New2ToMe

There are numerous third parties who will offer damage protection etc.

Do a search on Amazon for reviews on third party warranty first. Not a pretty sight. :)

Why bother with extending warranty? Since it has performed fine so long, it will almost certainly stay working unless you drop it or something.

Very few extended warranties ACTUALLY cover drop damage. Please do a lot of research before sending money off for extended warranties, check for additional fees for any repairs, (deductibles) the details are in the walls of fine print.

hughlle

Super Moderator
Staff member
Do a search on Amazon for reviews on third party warranty first. Not a pretty sight. :)

Why bother with extending warranty? Since it has performed fine so long, it will almost certainly stay working unless you drop it or something.

Very few extended warranties ACTUALLY cover drop damage. Please do a lot of research before sending money off for extended warranties, check for additional fees for any repairs, (deductibles) the details are in the walls of fine print.