Turn your SP3/4 into Miracast receiver

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 3' started by Compusmurf, Nov 14, 2015.

  1. Compusmurf

    Compusmurf Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Odessa, FL
    My Device:
    SPro4
    GTiceman, sharpuser and hughlle like this.
  2. sharpuser

    sharpuser Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2013
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    1,029
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest & China
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    Brilliant.
    Just tried it on my Surface Book.
    Works perfectly.
    Nice low price.
    Putting it on a Surface Pro 3 and two MacBook Retina devices.
     
  3. cdf3

    cdf3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2014
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    It was quite challenge trying to get it to work on my SP3. Had to install Bonjour Print drivers. I then had to go into the settings of the app and disable Miracast and Enable AirPlay in order for my iPad to connect to it using AirPlay. There are quite a few bugs with the software as well. It ran much better when I mirrored my iPad to my MacBook.
     
  4. Compusmurf

    Compusmurf Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Odessa, FL
    My Device:
    SPro4
    that's why I suggested MIRACAST only and not airplay. The bonjour "crap" has always been wacky. (On windows that is)

    :)
     
  5. Sanjay

    Sanjay Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Although I am able to connect my LG G3 via Miracast, at least it says it's connected and AirServer on the SP3 says it's waiting for device to start streaming, I am unable to actually mirror anything the SP3. It works fine between my LG G3 and my Samsung TV. But no luck with the SP3 via AirServer.
     
  6. Haldi

    Haldi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Doesnt work for me either :(
    I've installed the Trial on my 32bit Atom HTPC.
    Either miracast doesn't work well with ASOP 6.0.1 on my Z2 or this tool is faulty, I can connect but then the tool just crashes.
    Using Windows->windows I can't add (find) the server if I press "add remote monitor or projector"
    :(
    This should work from windows to windows right?
     
  7. rquellet

    rquellet Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    8
    My Device:
    SPro3
    This isn't working for me either. Too bad, because this is very cool.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

surface pro 4 miracast receiver

,
surface pro as miracast receiver
,

turn pc into miracast receiver

,
turn your laptop into miracast receiver