What's new

vxm's sketchbook that Surfaced (tm)

vxm

Hey everyone,

I don't want to spam thread in General Discussion forums, so I'll be posting my works here. Most of the time it's SP3+ Corel Painter 2015, sometimes with few tidbits done in PS. Comments and critics always welcome (ofc I'd rather get something constructive, as I'm aspiring artist and I'm still learning the trade).

To start with, here are some finished pieces done in recent weeks:
DqsKrWk.jpg

DDBXkmO.jpg

F3Gyllj.jpg

BPkeaLs.jpg

I also have some sketchy ideas for future stuff, I'm working hard to get them done :)

Cheers!

hughlle

Super Moderator
Staff member
Nothing constructive to say, i can't draw or paint to save my life. But i love that landscape picture :) to the extent that it's my new desktop background.

Reactions: vxm

hughlle

Super Moderator
Staff member
I should add that this is also the depressing thing about electronic art. If that were hand-painted and framed, i would have happily paid hundreds of pounds, i like it that much. But as digital art, whether it's on a computer or printed onto canvas, i wouldn't pay. I hope your talent also extends to "real" art as well, evidently you have talent.

OP
vxm

vxm

I should add that this is also the depressing thing about electronic art. If that were hand-painted and framed, i would have happily paid hundreds of pounds, i like it that much. But as digital art, whether it's on a computer or printed onto canvas, i wouldn't pay. I hope your talent also extends to "real" art as well, evidently you have talent.

As a digital painter, I frequently meet with that sort of thinking. In reality, I don't have big red button called "generate graphics/art/concept/etc. My medium has advantage of having couple levels of "undo" but that is mostly it- and I'm not compelled to use it. It really comes down to matter of client needs and skills I have (which come mostly from traditional art).