What's new

What does everyone use their surface or 4 - for?

reflect2002

Hey Everyone, New to the site. I'm a 2nd gen Surface pro user. I use my Surface pro 4 as a Mobile Workstation , with a Surface dock that is hooked up to 2 24" dell monitors. and I do large architecture drawings and Onscreen Takeoff.

What do you do with your Surface pro 4

Afy

PC 80% of the time and Tablet 20%. Mostly doing software related stuff, and taking notes/doodling during meetings.

jnjroach

Administrator
Staff member
Consulting (ink notes and diagrams), Technical Marketing Content Creation (decks, whitepapers, reference architectures, etc.), Content consumption....used as PC 55% (attached to a 4K and 2K external monitors and dock) and Tablet 45%....

dajogejr

PC at work and my tablet for home. It's the only device I use unless I'm playing with new toys.
I started playing with an Intel and Lenovo HDMI PC Stick lately for fun.
Otherwise, it's go all for everything, but due to being at work 8-9 hours a day, it's mostly PC.

OP
R

reflect2002

Thanks for Reposting, I Think It helps a lot of people make up the minds between all these devices out these days. See my Setup in the Photo attached.
Used as PC all the time, Just unplug it and take it to the job sites.
20151222_192821989_iOS.jpg

DavidZ

I bought it as my travel PC. I've been seriously looking at ultrabooks for about 2 or 3 years, but none of them motivated me enough to make the purchase. I haven't been following the Surface evolution, but just became aware of the SP4 a couple of weeks ago. Once I saw the form factor, I was pretty much sold.

I'm having a lot of fun playing with it and will probably end up using it at home a lot, too.

Zkyevolved

I use mine as a desktop when I'm not at my desktop! haha. My Desktop has a very good graphics card and a couple TB HDDs and an SSD for my apps and Windows.