Will this pen work with SP3?

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 3' started by annabanana, Nov 3, 2014.

  1. annabanana

    annabanana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    at the beach
    My Device:
    SPro3
    GreyFox7 likes this.
  2. jnjroach

    jnjroach Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    7,095
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    Yes on both accounts, it will be noisier than the SP3 Pen but will work...
     
    annabanana likes this.
  3. annabanana

    annabanana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    at the beach
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Thanks, I ordered the cheaper one with Prime.
     
  4. GreyFox7

    GreyFox7 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    6,331
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Let us know how you like it.
     
  5. annabanana

    annabanana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    at the beach
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Will do.
     
  6. annabanana

    annabanana Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    at the beach
    My Device:
    SPro3
    I ordered this pen: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0052E4FJ6/ref=ox_sc_sfl_title_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=A1KNDT6XM59TYS and it writes and feels good on the SP3 but there are a few things I don't like about it compared to the SP3 pen. It's shorter and very smooth with no clip - harder to grip. It rolls around on my table or desk and sometimes falls off. The SP3 pen sticks to the right side of the SP3 magnetically, but the HTC pen doesn't. The HTC pen is fine for a backup, but if I lost the SP3 pen I would likely have to get a new one because this HTC pen would drive me crazy. Another thing, it doesn't show up at all in the list of BT devices , not even with contact. Is it not BT? There is no button on the top and it doesn't open OneNote, but I knew that before I ordered it.
     
  7. kozak79

    kozak79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    28
    It won't show up in BT devices because the only thing the surface pen uses for BT is the purple button.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

what kinds of pen work on sp3

,

will sp4 pen work with sp3