you guys are getting this BSOD too right?

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 4' started by macmee, Nov 10, 2015.

  1. macmee

    macmee Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    28
    happened right after I booted from hibernate (because I guess the SP4 goes into hibernate after some time?)

    [​IMG]

    this is the BSOD everyone has been complaining about though yeah? Atleast BSOD's look a lot prettier than I remember from 98 :D
     
  2. theveterans

    theveterans Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2015
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Man. You had issues with SP3 and you still have it with SP4. Seems like you have rotten luck wih Surfaces LOL
     
  3. macmee

    macmee Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    28
    W10 blew my surface up for awhile yeah, but after awhile it fixed itself. I haven't had power / BSOD issues like this though since the SP2.

    But yes I've had issues with the device but Microsoft made it so it's to be expected ;)
     
  4. bsnguy

    bsnguy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    My Device:
    SPro4
    I did not see this until after the 11/10 update was installed. I see it using Firefox on this website! I has no thing to do with coming out of hibernate on my system. It happens right after booting if I come here, or after I'm using my system for a while. It doesn't matter, but hibernate is not a prerequisite for me to see it!
     
  5. JordanAT

    JordanAT Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Once, about 3 days after launch. None since, and I have hibernation* set for 10 minutes to conserve battery so I' almost always coming out of hibernation.

    *I'm still losing 2%/hr last check under connected sleep, and turning off wifi @ sleep means I have to manually turn it back on when it wakes up
     
  6. Philtastic

    Philtastic Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Canada
    My Device:
    SPro4
    No BSODs so far for me.
     
  7. GreyFox7

    GreyFox7 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Trophy Points:
    113
    IDK if I got that specific BS but I have gotten several BSs on two different SP4s. Got one shortly after dong a Reset and still have all the same problems anyway.
     

Share This Page