What's new

Accessories

rockface

The next order of business is how we will accessorize our new surface's.

TYPE COVER:
I picked up an SP4 keyboard on Amazon for $55. Interested if anyone who purchased the new type cover knows of a compelling reason to spend an extra $100

PEN:
Not being an artist, I purchased a used SP4 pen off Amazon (for $38) and felt it should be good enough for notes and the like... What are your thoughts on using the old pen.

DOCK:
Did not want to skimp on this and purchased the official MS dock off Amazon. I really like the idea of a single magnetic connector driving power, display, external hard drive, desktop keyboard and mouse. So, this ensures it can switch from mobile device to desktop mode very easily.

MOUSE:
Found a Microsoft Arc Touch Mouse for $50 on Amazon.

CASE:
Went with the Tomtoc Case because it keeps things compact, yet has room for the power cord and arc mouse.

What are you doing?

Afy

Personally I don't seem the need for the mouse. But some people do like them. I haven't used an external mouse for a few years now. The mouse pads on the newer machines whether the SP or stuff from Dell seem just fine to me.
I can't argue with your other decisions, if they work for you. Congratulations..

Personally I am waiting for the i7 SP to become available, along with the pen so that I can go play with them at John Lewis here in the yUK, before deciding on what to get next. Currently its a toss up between the Porsche Book One, the SP, the HP Spectre 15 x360 and the Surface Book.
Am wary about the Spectre am not convinced about HP. Probably also need to look at the Dell offerings, though I do have a XPS 15.

convergent

I already had the dock, so will be using that with an Asus 27" 4K display in my home office.