What's new

I bought a Surface Pro 3 a week ago, and I love it

samtoohey93

Hi Guys,

I have recently finally purchased a SP3 after much waiting and my old laptop finally dying. I have had a SP2 and I loved that but gave it to a friend as she was much in need of a new computer and I have been given a work PC to use as a portable.

Even though MS are probably going to announce the SP4 soon, I am fine with owning an older generation of Surface.
The unit is fantastic and the screen real estate is awesome. The 3:2 aspect ratio is great for side by side documents and folders. As well as apps side by side.

The Battery life as well is actually really good. I purchased an i5 128GB/4GB ram model (I couldn't afford the higher up config of 256GB/8GB model), and it easily lasts me 9 hours on a charge, more if I'm out and about doing work with it as a tablet.
I'm a real estate agent by trade, and I use this as my daily driver. an example is last Saturday I had appointments and open homes galore. It is a full on day Saturdays in sydney real estate, so I need something to power through a 7am start til 5 to 6pm finish.

This did that in spades! there was a bit of driving inbetween I admit and i wasnt using it the whole 7 to 5 day. However, when I was, I had the screen brightness up a bit to see what I was writing (damn glare), and had Wifi off most of the day.

Needless to say I am very impressed. I wanted to share my experience with anyone looking to maybe pick up an SP3 or wait a little longer, and trust me:
PICK ONE UP! Best decision you will make!

malberttoo

Hi Guys,

I have recently finally purchased a SP3 after much waiting and my old laptop finally dying. I have had a SP2 and I loved that but gave it to a friend as she was much in need of a new computer and I have been given a work PC to use as a portable.

Even though MS are probably going to announce the SP4 soon, I am fine with owning an older generation of Surface.