What's new

Is 8.1 able to be custom installed plus ftp programme?

leahtt

I'm an iPad owner who's very interested in abandoning Apple's iPad after playing frequently on a Surface RT at a retailer in NZ. Had Apple computers since the early 1990s and edit a magazine, format booklets and pamphlets on a provided Mac Book Pro which runs the Adobe programmes. I have become enchanted by the RT device for my personal needs and also for web site design. I work as a volunteer for what I do in web and print design. Have been reading everything I can find about Microsoft Surfaces and the upcoming Nokia RT.

I have found an app on the Windows store for writing html and css.

But, I need to know the following:

1. Can I do a custom install with 8.1? — I don't need any games and would prefer not to install any. Would it save space if they were not installed and does uninstalling leave 'things' pertaining to them in the registry?

2. Does Explorer or a programme or is there a good app for ftp with bookmarks?

Thanks

Web sites designed:
Cotswold Stud Cotswold Donkey & Shetland Pony Stud - breeding Small Irish Donkeys Small English Donkeys Miniature Donkeys & Shetland Ponies Awapuni Donkey Stud Awapuni Donkey Stud - breeding Mammoth donkeys Pemberton Donkey Stud Pemberton Donkey Stud ? Australian Teamsters Donkey & Mule Society of NZ (Inc.) Donkey & Mule Society of New Zealand (Inc.) Donkey & Mule Protection Trust NZ Donkey & Mule Protection Trust Shetland Pony Society of NZ (Inc.) New Zealand Shetland Pony Breeders' Society (Inc.)

oion