Keyboard taking ages to become active in Web browser

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 3' started by uktivo, Oct 19, 2014.

  1. uktivo

    uktivo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Hi.
    Recently everytime I use the Web browser (mostly chrome but also happens in ie) when I touch the search box to start typing it's taking anything between 10/20 seconds for the keyboard to be come usable.
    Has anyone had this issue? If so, how was it fixed please?
    Thanks.
     
  2. Toni Mathias

    Toni Mathias New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Moorhead, MN
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Mine does not even pop up anymore... is there a fix for this? I believe it used to work but now I have to always click the keyboard button to bring it up, any fix for this?
     
  3. uktivo

    uktivo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Hi Toni.
    I think you may suffer from the same issue as myself. If you click in the browser search box and wait a while the keyboard will eventually pop up, we'll mine does anyway but that can take sometimes 20 seconds.
     
  4. Toni Mathias

    Toni Mathias New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Moorhead, MN
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Mine does not pop up at all. This is very frustrating at times. It used to pop up automatically when I got the surface, wonder what changed? I also have to hide the keyboard after typing too.
     
  5. uktivo

    uktivo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Yep the same.
     
  6. Liam2349

    Liam2349 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    132
    Trophy Points:
    43
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Have you done all updates? Have you tried restarting the device?
     
  7. uktivo

    uktivo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Yes all updates done. Also restarted many times
     
  8. kundas1

    kundas1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    83
    My Device:
    SPro3
    umm I have never been able to bring up the keyboard automatically when filling things on the net, you have to bring up the keyboard manually... the SP2/3 never had that function...
     
  9. uktivo

    uktivo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8
    It used to work in chrome. Sometimes still does.
     
  10. GreyFox7

    GreyFox7 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    6,335
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Keyboard Roulette, cool. :rolleyes:
     
  11. uktivo

    uktivo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8

Share This Page