What's new

Not feeling the Love

EricG

I am seriously just disgusted with Microsoft now. I recognize I am probably not a typical user but I am (could change to was) a loyal user. I have a surface pro 2 that I bought when it first came out and have been using it for almost 2 years now and love it. I work in the healthcare industry, have 3 different office locations and I love having just a monitor at each office location. I plug my surface into the monitor using HDMI, take my wireless type cover adapter (which is discontinued) and connect it to my type cover so that I just have a monitor, surface mouse, and my keyboard on the desk. My surface sits nicely below the desk. I was excited for continuum so that I could try using my phone as my computer. Hopefully the wireless adapter for type cover works with the phone if that even happens now. I also am one of the few people that like using windows media center that apparently is getting axed as well. Finally, they are getting rid of the health and fitness app, which of course I started using and started liking for the past 4 months. I have lost 20 pounds by keeping track of my steps and food intake. That will be gone as well. 4 months ago I was extremely excited for the direction Microsoft was heading but it seems that they just took an about face and it really sucks. I am just disgusted right now with the direction they seem to be heading. Sorry for venting. I think I am so pissed because I really don't like apple (even though they seem to be way more put together than Microsoft, from an appearance level at least) and I wanted Microsoft to step up and be my go to brand but they are getting rid of the things I like and use everyday.

Thanks for listening,
EricG

sharpuser

Administrator
Staff member
Congrats, @EricG, for losing weight. That takes lots of dedication. Keep it up, if your goal is beyond even that. You are an inspiration to others.

Welcome to the forum, also.