Outlook app in metro

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 2' started by xsacrax, Jun 11, 2014.

  1. xsacrax

    xsacrax New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    recently when i compose a message with the outlook app in metro environment, i can't select any file at my disk drive and it only shows files for one drive. So when i select the pc logo, it says there are no files to show.... while there is also files on my disk drive. i tried a restart and all, the problem persists already more then one day

    any one else has noticed this?

    it seems i have the same problem when i want to add things here, because i am also working in the app environment of ie explorer, do you think that could be the issue?

    Thank you
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2014
  2. xsacrax

    xsacrax New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the problem still exists, even after the last firmware update. Could someone give me some advice, what would you do for example? There are no other issues though.

    kind regards,

    Jan
     
  3. jefhart

    jefhart Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cincinnati
    My Device:
    SPro2
    When you say "outlook app" are you talking about "mail" or do you have an RT?
     
  4. the_new_normal

    the_new_normal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2013
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Australia
    I'd go to the Windows Store, swipe from the right for settings and check for updates.

    Windows Store / Metro / Modern UI applications don't always auto update, at least on my machine

    Not all that likely to help, but worth checking
     
  5. jefhart

    jefhart Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cincinnati
    My Device:
    SPro2
    Or try just reinstalling the app.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

outlook metro app

,
surface pro outlook metro