What's new

American Megatrends (Trusted Platform Module)

David McCleskey

New Member
I get a message when I wipe the hard drive asking to hit Del or Esc because a configuration change was requested to clear this computer's TPM.

Then a warning message: Clearing erases information stored on the TPM. You will lose all created keys and access to data encripted by these keys. Press F12 to clear the TPM.
Press escape to reject this change request and continue.

This message came after I erased the hard drive of all contents. Should I clear the TPM since I will be reselling this device?

Thank you
 

Members online

No members online now.
Top