Solved Fitting menus on the screen, resolution issue.

Discussion in 'New Member Introduction & Site Assistance' started by The-Welsh-Maggot, Sep 8, 2014.

  1. The-Welsh-Maggot

    The-Welsh-Maggot New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have recently purchased my first tablet the windows pro 2 mainly for business purposes in the sign and design industry. Just getting used to it have a few issues with the resolution, even at recommended not all menus fit on the screen but I will look into that further.

    Thanks in Advance for any help :)
     
  2. kundas1

    kundas1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    83
    My Device:
    SPro3
    they don't fit as in what? they're to0 small or too big? we need more details... also welcome aboard, very knowledgeable people here too help you out ;)
     
  3. The-Welsh-Maggot

    The-Welsh-Maggot New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for the reply, I was going to start a new thread if I couldn't fix the issue but I have a few screenshots of what I mean.

    res.jpg text box.jpg VCS.jpg
    It's mostly the apply cancel and ok buttons at the bottom. I have hid the task bar for now so I can use them.

    I am not used to scaling but have worked out how to turn off scaling for programs but this doesn't always help.

    Should I have the option for 2208 x 1655 resolution?

    I have never owned a tablet, only ever desktops and laptops so sorry if I am missing something simple.

    Thanks
     
  4. kundas1

    kundas1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    83
    My Device:
    SPro3
    Ok it looks like you have the res set to low and everything isn't scaled properly... what I also suggest is putting the res to max and then adjusting the scale size to 150% through the screen setting... like in the pic
     

    Attached Files:

    leeshor likes this.
  5. The-Welsh-Maggot

    The-Welsh-Maggot New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ok I have adjusted as per your screenshot and everything looks in proportion now.
    scaling.jpg
    I notice however on the middle setting says it is recommended, whereas for me it says the larger setting is recommended
    scaling recommended.jpg

    Thanks again for the quick replys and help, that simple change has made it so much easier to work on.
     
  6. kundas1

    kundas1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    83
    My Device:
    SPro3
    fantastic glad it worked out for ya, have any other questions you know where to come ;)
     
  7. leeshor

    leeshor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,071
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    My Device:
    SPro4
    I'm going to make your title a little more descriptive as "hey" doesn't tell anybody a lot about the problem ;)
     

Share This Page