How do I remove my information to exchange my surface.

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface General Discussion' started by brocharlieb, Dec 23, 2012.

  1. brocharlieb

    brocharlieb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Near Huntsville, Alabama
    I'm going to exchange my surface for another. I need to remove passwords, etc, from this one. What do I need to do?
     
  2. bosamar

    bosamar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,453
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    48
    My Device:
    RT
    Settings = Change PC settings = General =Remove everything and reinstall windows
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. brocharlieb

    brocharlieb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Near Huntsville, Alabama
    I appreciate it.
     
  4. brocharlieb

    brocharlieb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Near Huntsville, Alabama
    Well, that was weird. I was going to make a picture of the problem so I could show it to the people at BestBuy. Pulled up the word processing screen, and noticed that those four marks that I thought were finger prints are there even when the screen is small. It's not a problem with the screen. It's something in the word processing program. It's not a problem, as long as it's not a defect.
     
  5. bosamar

    bosamar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,453
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    48
    My Device:
    RT
    Can you post a screenshot?
     
  6. brocharlieb

    brocharlieb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Near Huntsville, Alabama
    Like the other thing I was trying to do, I'd need instructions.
     
  7. bosamar

    bosamar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,453
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    48
    My Device:
    RT
    You can take a screenshot by decreasing volume to Zero, then holding the Windows button click the Volume (-). The screen will dim if successful.
     
  8. bosamar

    bosamar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,453
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    48
    My Device:
    RT
    Screenshots are saved to Pictures = Screenshots
     
  9. brocharlieb

    brocharlieb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Near Huntsville, Alabama
    I tried a screenshot, it didn't work.
     
  10. bosamar

    bosamar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,453
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    48
    My Device:
    RT
    Can I come to your house? Lol. Follow my instructions and play with it...
     
  11. brocharlieb

    brocharlieb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Near Huntsville, Alabama
    I was able to get the screenshot, but I don't know how to post it.
     
  12. bosamar

    bosamar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,453
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    48
    My Device:
    RT
    Use Insert Image... the small photo icon above Quick Reply... play with it...
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
how do i wipe my microsoft surface
,
how do i wipe my surface
,
how do youremove personal info on surgace pro 2
,
how to delete personal info from surface
,
how to erase personal information from microsoft surface
,

how to erase surface rt

,
how to remove information from surface
,
how to wipe all info on surface 2
,
surface 2 erase data
,
surface rt clear my info