iTunes Synch w/iPod

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro' started by wvevie, Mar 4, 2013.

  1. wvevie

    wvevie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm just not having any luck getting my iPod to synch with iTunes on my SP.

    First it won't automatically synch when I plug it in and second, I can't get it to synch by clicking the synch button. Is anyone else having a peoblem with iTunes? BYW, it says it's synching on the iPod but it never says it's synching in the iTunes window.
     
  2. ArnoldC

    ArnoldC New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1,537
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Makati, Philippines
    I sync my two iPods using Windows 8 and my Acer S3. I don't see a reason why you can't achieve the same with your Surface Pro. You may want to reformat your iPod, it worked for me on the iPod Classic 120GB.
     
  3. HD_Dude

    HD_Dude New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Interesting topic. I have the SP with iTunes loaded on, so far, so good.

    As basic as this sounds, I would reboot the iPod. Not necessarily wipe it, but reboot it and try again. Same with the SP.

    If not, here are some other helpful strategies: iOS: Device not recognized in iTunes for Windows

    Please let us know how it goes. Thanks.
     
  4. wvevie

    wvevie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    HD_Dude

    iTunes is recognizing the iPod, it just won't synch. I'll try the reboot or reformat and get back with an answer. Thanks, all.
     
  5. ArnoldC

    ArnoldC New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1,537
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Makati, Philippines
    That's exactly what happened to my iPod Classic 120GB, it suddenly stopped syncing even when recognized. Even manual mode won't let me copy songs, it just sits there with no progress.
     
  6. Nuspieds

    Nuspieds Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    120
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    My Device:
    Surface Book
    I had the same problem with both my iPhone and iPod

    I ended up restoring to the factory default then restoring my latest backup. That, in addition to the usual Apple gymnastic required to switch PCs, finally did the trick.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
ipod surface pro
,
surface 3 ipod
,
sync ipod on surface rt
,
sync ipod surface pro desktop
,
sync ipod surface rt
,
sync ipod with surface
,

sync ipod with surface rt

,
using ipod nano with windows surface
,
why can't i sync my ipod to my surface pro2
,
windows surface sync with ipod