SurfacePro4_BMR_155_6.6.0.zip SHA Sums

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 4' started by Votality, Nov 15, 2016.

  1. Votality

    Votality Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Just posting the sha sums for SurfacePro4_BMR_155_6.6.0.zip incase anyone needs to verify their download.


    SHA1: SurfacePro4_BMR_155_6.6.0.zip 5F3855D75B0E942A58407C327EDB068E97DDDAEB

    SHA256: SurfacePro4_BMR_155_6.6.0.zip 54FD7BD42957FAE4ADAE1F5EEBF1F398A98D9784F8D47EADFCBCA0E865F5559C
     
    bugmenot1234 likes this.
  2. bugmenot1234

    bugmenot1234 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Can you confirm if this version includes the anniversary (Redstone) update?
     
  3. Votality

    Votality Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Yep, also has office 365 (trial) installed, no freshpaint or drawboard pdf preinstalled like previous versions.

    (freshpaint is free download from the store and when you download drawboard pdf trial from the store it will activate itself on the sp4 and surface book.

    Edit: i find updates apply much slower when office is installed (and i dont use 365) so the first thing i do is use the ms office removal tool.
     
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2016
  4. jlkimani

    jlkimani New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Hi Votality, it's taking forever for me to download a copy of that...is there any way you can google drive it to me or seed it to me as a torrent file..... I will greatly appreciate your kindness. Thanks
     
  5. Votality

    Votality Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    My Device:
    SPro4
    I wish i could im on adsl here in Australia with upload of approx 100kb/s. Download isn't much better at 500kb/s. The worst part about the downloads from ms are, they don't resume.
     
  6. jlkimani

    jlkimani New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Mine keeps getting interrupted and I'm slowly giving up on it, I don't know how long yours took but I'm thinking the google drive idea is worth a try besides once you're done uploading, it's all up to me now. I know its a whole 8.7 gb but its the only second option I have at the moment
     
  7. Votality

    Votality Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Yes, thats the problem i usually have. It stops and you cant resume. It took i think 6-8 hrs to download. For me to upload it at the moment it would take 5x as long. They are upgrading the internet here any time from now until feb. (Equipment in the street has been installed but the testing can take a few months). If it happens soon I will message you and upload it. Finally we are getting 100mb rolled out....
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2016
  8. jlkimani

    jlkimani New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Hey Votality, guess what????? I finally got it done after God knows how many attempts.......Thanks for looking out though. Enjoy the 100mbps. Amazing how Internet has made the world such a tiny place. Regards
     
    Votality likes this.

Share This Page